Hard At Work Tonight

Not really but it sounded good. Haha.

So, things I’m doing tonight to avoid writing:

*Checking my Facebook news feed.

*Reading articles on Cracked.com. I love Cracked. Its hilarious. It really caters to my lowbrow and vulgar sense of humor.

*Watching reruns of UFC fights. Did I mention I’m a HUGE fan of MMA fighting?

For those of you not familiar with the term, MMA = mixed martial arts, as in the fighters use a combination of different styles of martial arts, most commonly Muay Thai (Thai kickboxing) and Jiu Jitsu (Brazilian grappling), but it all depends on the individual’s preference and expertise. In a fight, two fighters use a combination of kicking, punching and grappling until one fighter “taps out” (taps his hand against anything to show defeat), loses consciousness or the referee deems no longer fit to continue fighting. Its awesome. My favorite fighters are Frank Mir, Lyoto Machida and Mayhem Miller. Not that Miller fights much anymore. But he did have that great show on Mtv called Bully Beatdown (bring us your bullies and we’ll beat ’em up!) which I never get tired of watching when they play the reruns.

Something about watching bullies getting the shit kicked out of them by MMA fighters just makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. And it makes me giggle.But I guess when you grow up being the victim of bullies it makes you a little twisted like that 😀

That’s actually what my books is about. A girl who is a victim of bullying, inspired by my own experiences. Its veeeeeery tragic and dramatic. Which is probly why I sometimes have panic attacks when I work on it hahaha. But I figure writing is cheaper than therapy.

Leave a Reply

